Tuesday, April 19, 2011

AI30 Results

We just got word that our cover for Issue 14 is a winner in this year's American Illustration 30th annual awards. Congratulations to Lasse Skarbövik!

This year’s distinguished jury included Nicholas Blechman, The New York Times Book Review; Rachael Cole, Schwartz & Wade Books; Michael Ian Kaye, Mother New York; Todd Oldham, Todd Oldham Studio; D.W. Pine III, TIME; David Saylor, Scholastic Inc. and Dean Sebring, Worth.

The judges selected 316 images from more than 7,000 entries by over 1,100 illustrators, magazines, agencies, publishers and schools. These images will appear inside the book and represent the best pictures from 2010. Entries were down from last year's 8,030 entries from 1,200 entrants and 388 winners. Let's all hope for an improving economy but let's also celebrate the great work that continues to be produced even under less-than-ideal circumstances. Congratulations to all the winners.


  1. Nice post..Thank you for such a sweet tutorial - all this time later, I've found it and love the end result. I appreciate the time you spent sharing your skills. Airport advertising in Pune indicates accomplish an extensive variety of people earlier and after that a while later their flights, including business people, vacationers and understudies.

  2. Hard to believe there weren't more interesting illustrations. What were they guided with in their choice? Can you recommend someone to do my programming homework for me who is skilled in Adobe Illustrator?

  3. Yesterday it was unveiled that the Nike Kyrie 2 is a part of this year’s Doernbecher Freestyle Collection.Andy Grass, Paul George Shoes who designed the shoe, is an 11-year old who was critically injured when a wave rolled a log over him on the beach. He suffered two collapsed lungs, but miraculously managed to overcome it all. It turns Curry 3 out that not only did he get to design his own colorway of the Kyrie 2, but Nike Kobe high tops also made him and his entire baseball team a special cleat version of the Kyrie 2 Doernbecher. The Nike Basketball Shoes shoe features a reconstructed leather upper with a cleat plate replacing the standard tooling set.Below is a video Chris Paul Shoes that shows a closer look at the special cleat version of the Nike Kyrie 2 Doernbecher as well Russell Westbrook Shoes as an interview with the designer of the shoe, Andy Grass, courtesy of heskicks.
    Summer came to an Kobe Bryant Shoes end this week but Nike decided to go against the grain by releasing an all-white sneaker after the LeBron 10 end of the season. Hitting retailers yesterday and available at select Nike accounts now is this pristine all-white LeBron 12 colorway of the Nike Kobe 11.Utilizing an engineered mesh all throughout the upper, the all-white look is broken Golden State Warriors Jerseys up by hits of Black on the Swoosh branding, the Kobe logo on the tongue, and on the KD 8 Flywire detailing on the side panels. An icy blue outsole is seen below to finish off the clean KD 9 look on this pair of Kobe 11s that can be yours now for $160. Will you cop or Kobe high top

  4. Great post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am impressed!
    Very useful info specifically the last part :) I care for such info much.
    I was looking for this certain information for a very long time.
    Thank you and best of luck gmail sign up | hotmail login | hotmail email login | hotmail account login | gmail sign in

  5. Moreover, most moneylenders will expect you to think of them a check for the measure of the advance in addition to charges, which they will hold until the point that your next payday at which time they will store the check and get their "pay back."
    Check Cashing near me Corona

  6. This is very interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your fantastic post. Also, I have shared your web site in my social networks!
    Regards - www.office.com/setup

  7. The every day payback rate won't be higher than 10% of day by day net deals, the day by day rate depends on the month to month charge cards deals volume and the measure of loan required. The payback time allotment is organized for a 6-9 months term, however it's not settled, and there won't be any punishments on the off chance that it takes longer. Cash Advance